Contact Us

Dennett House, 11 Middle Street
Taunton, Somerset, TA1 1SH

Find Us

Tel: 01823 270101                    
Email: info@swcouncils.gov.uk

The Team


South West Councils Membership

Appointments as agreed at the Annual General Meeting on 12 July 2017.  South West Councils brings together the Leaders or their Deputies.  

 John Hart

Cllr John Hart (Conservative)
Devon County Council



Deputy Chair

Councillor Steve Jordan

Cllr Steve Jordan
  (Liberal Democrat)
Cheltenham Borough Council



Vice Chairs

Spencer Flower
Cllr Spencer Flower (Conservative)
Dorset Council



Helen Holland
Cllr Helen Holland 
Labour Additional Member and
Bristol City Council



Independent Vacancy

Cllr David Fothergill - Somerset County Council
Cllr Mark Hawthorne - Gloucestershire County Council
Cllr Richard Cook - Gloucester City Council
Cllr David Renard - Swindon Borough Council
Cllr Philip Whitehead  Wiltshire Council
Cllr Duncan McGinty - Sedgemoor District Council
Cllr Toby Savage - South Gloucestershire Council
Cllr Judy Pearce - South Hams District Council
Cllr Robert Bird - Tewkesbury Borough Council
Cllr Neil Jory - West Devon Borough Council

Liberal Democrats
Cllr Dine  Romero - Bath and North East Somerset Council
Cllr Vikki Slade - Bournemouth, Christchurch and Poole Council
Cllr Joe Harris - Cotswold District Council
Cllr Ros Wyke- Mendip District Council
Cllr David Worden - North Devon District Council
Cllr Federica Smith-Roberts - Somerset, West and Taunton Council
Cllr Val Keitch - South Somerset District Council
Cllr Gordon Hook - Teignbridge District Council
Cllr Steve Darling - Torbay Council

Cllr Tudor Evans - Plymouth City Council
Cllr Doina Cornell- Stroud District Council
Cllr Philip Bialyk - Exeter City Council

Cllr Paul Arnott - East Devon District Council
Cllr Julian German - Cornwall Council
Cllr Robert Francis - Council of the Isles of Scilly
Cllr Tim Gwilliam - Forest of Dean District Council
Cllr Bob Deed - Mid Devon District Council
Cllr Donald Davies - North Somerset Council
Cllr Anna Dart - Torridge District Council

Fire and Police Authority Representatives
Cllr Tony Davis - Avon Fire Authority
Tbc - Devon and Somerset Fire Authority
Tbc - Dorset and Wiltshire Fire Authority 

Additional Non-Voting Members (10)

To be confirmed

To be confirmed

Liberal Democrats
To be confirmed